Another hurdle completed

21 Nov

Good news! The Ministry of Work has approved my contract to work for my own company. This allows me to proceed with my application for a work visa. There are still a couple time-consuming steps to complete and timing is now a factor. My current tourist visa expires Dec 8, so I must apply for an extension. My approved work contract must be presented within 15 days, and the clock started four days ago. But I’m traveling all next week to speak at a conference (and the presentation writing is going more slowly than ever as I’m having to learn technical vocabulary all over again). Finally, I must get fingerprinted at INTERPOL in Lima in order to apply for the visa, but my trip isn’t scheduled until Dec 14. I’m not sure how all this works out, but thanking the Lord for progress. Please pray for favor with the authorities and for much help preparing my talk for next week to a technical audience in Juliaca.

One Response to “Another hurdle completed”

  1. Mike November 21, 2013 at 10:22 am #

    Praying for you brother.

Leave a Reply

