First project

3 Dec

Yesterday I helped a Christian school in Arequipa (frschool.com) to get their new Web site up. I didn’t design the site–just fixed a few problems and uploaded it to their server. Still, it was a first project. I’ve asked for $18 for my half day’s work over a couple days, which is extremely low by American standards but consistent with our vision to provide affordable technical services to Gospel causes. The school is very happy to have the new site live.

Of course, this requires income from other sources. Some of you have already been part of that (thank you!). In addition, I am learning of possible work opportunities such as teaching and consulting almost every day now. I still have to finish language school first, but it’s good to know there are prospects. The challenge will be how to maximize my availability for Kingdom projects, which is an equation that involves time, money, and faith 🙂

Leave a Reply

