We have a plan!

6 Feb

Thanks to all who have been praying for us. As often happens, when I start the day properly with coffee (heh heh, and prayer), today is looking much brighter. I forgot to mention that I did not have my coffee yesterday in order to arrive earlier at Immigration. Perhaps that was a mistake 😉

First, another language student school informed me that Chile only charges the $160 / head for U.S. citizens when arriving at the airport. This is great news, as we will be arriving by bus.

Second, I found very cheap one-way tickets on Peruvian Airlines for the return so we don’t have to spend two nights in a row on the bus and arrive at the bus terminal in the wee hours of the morning, which is somewhat dangerous.

Third and most importantly, it appears that since I have not actually been paid yet in Peru, I can present another form at the border which requires only my signature so they will let me out for a day.

We appreciate your continued prayers that all will go according to plan!

Leave a Reply

