Here we go again…

9 Mar

I got several calls this morning from an unrecognized number on my cell phone, which I ignored figuring it was spam of some sort. But the caller persisted in locating me at our home phone. It was Fernando from immigration in Arequipa (on a Sunday morning?!?!) informing me that there was one paper missing for each of us in the office. I had noticed this last Thursday, but assumed it was unnecessary to have as a separate paper because the information was repeated in our signed (and fingerprinted application). Wrong.

I had to go buy my very own ink pad to capture Vicki’s fingerprint so she doesn’t have to miss another day of language school. I’m headed off to immigration again first thing in the morning. Please pray that I don’t hurt anyone. 

2 Responses to “Here we go again…”

  1. Millie March 10, 2014 at 1:38 pm #

    Sigue sonriendo!!! Sabemos que eres un hombre muy paciente! Orando por ti!

  2. Bill Chandler March 10, 2014 at 2:39 pm #

    YOur posts are very educational. I like the Peruvian takes on new immigrants. We don’t want you If you are not employed or can’t support yourself. Shades of USA 100 years ago. Have tried to E mail you with your turbomanage address but it get returned. Any suggestions??

    Your patience with the Peruvian red tape must be taxing. Grandma Sylvia got up out her chair with her foot in a bad position suffered a fracture. Foot in a boot(takes the place of a cast) for 6 to 8 weeks. NO pain but I am now doing double duty. Husband and wife. Am familiar with washer, dryer, cook stove, and other mundane chores. Stay well and love to the family. Gramps

Leave a Reply

